Nominations are now being accepted ...

Thursday, December 03 2009 @ 12:21 AM EST

Contributed by: Mick Doherty

Which eligible broadcaster should be placed on the final ballot for the 2010 Ford C. Frick Award?

Your chance to answer that question is now available ...

... as online fan voting to choose three candidates for the '10 Frick Award for broadcasting excellence began at 10 a.m. EST on Tuesday, Dec. 1 on this page of the Hall of Fame's official Facebook site and will conclude at 5 p.m. EST on Dec. 31 (please note, in order to vote, fans must have an account and be logged in to Facebook).

The top three fan selections from votes tallied at the site during December will appear on the final 10-name ballot for the award. The '10 Frick Award winner will be selected by a 20-member electorate, with the winner to be announced in early February.

Fans are allowed to cast votes for the candidates of their choice every day for the entire month of December.

Vote early and often, and come back here to tell us who you voted for and why!